Bhavnagar News
Get all the Daily Latest Bhavnagar and Gujarati News

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

IND vs WI: India won the last T20I by 88 runs, Team India captured the series 4-1


- Advertisement -

India won 4-1 T20 series...- India TV Hindi News


  • India won the 5-match T20I series 4-1
  • West Indies were bundled out for 100 in the last match.
  • Spinners Bishnoi, Kuldeep and Axar took all 10 wickets for India

IND vs WI: With this, India’s tour of West Indies has come to an end and the last match of the five-match T20 series has also been won by India by 88 runs. With this, Team India has also captured the series 4-1. This was India’s 8th consecutive series (all three formats) win under the captaincy of regular skipper Rohit Sharma. However, here he was resting in the fifth match and Hardik Pandya was captaining in this match. Earlier, India had captured the ODI series 3-0 under the captaincy of Shikhar Dhawan. Spinners took all 10 wickets in this match for India. Ravi Bishnoi took 4 and Kuldeep Yadav and Axar Patel took 3-3 wickets.

If we talk about this match, then India won the toss and batted first and scored 188 runs for the loss of seven wickets on the strength of Shreyas Iyer’s 64 runs. The Indian team, which has already won the series, has rested four experienced players, captain Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Suryakumar Yadav. Ishan Kishan, Kuldeep Yadav, Pandya and Shreyas returned in the playing XI. Pandya, who is taking over the reins of the team in place of regular captain Rohit, won the toss and decided to bat.

Shreyas smashed eight fours and two sixes in his innings of 64 off 40 balls, along with opener Ishan Kishan (11 runs in 13 balls), 38 for the first wicket and Deepak Hooda for the second wicket in just 7.1 overs. 76 runs partnership. Hooda scored 38 runs in his 25-ball innings with the help of three fours and two sixes. Captain Hardik scored 28 runs in 16 balls with the help of two fours and two sixes before being run out in the last over. For West Indies, Odion Smith took three wickets for 33 runs in four overs. In the match, once again the new pair opened the innings for the Indian team but Ishaan failed to capitalize on the opportunity given in the team.

When Shreyas Iyer and Hooda were batting, the team seemed to be moving towards 200-plus runs. In the 14th over of the match, the match had to be stopped for 15 minutes due to lightning. The Indian team was in a better position at 135 for three at this time but in the last overs, the team could not score as fast as expected. Sanju Samson (15 runs) once again failed to take advantage of the opportunity, while Dinesh Karthik (12 runs) could not play the role of finisher in the second consecutive match.

Akshar shook the foundation of West Indies

After this, Axar Patel opened the bowling for India and Jason Holder was dismissed without opening the account on the third ball of the first over. After this, in the powerplay, he also dismissed Shamar Brooks and Devon Thomas and gave West Indies three blows for 33 runs in 5 overs. After this, captain Nicholas Pooran also became the victim of Kuldeep Yadav by scoring just 3 runs. After this, Bishnoi created a threat for the hosts by dismissing Rovman Powell and Keemo Paul in the same over. Kuldeep again almost fixed India’s victory by taking two wickets in an over. Bishnoi took 4 wickets for 16 runs and the West Indies team was reduced to 100 runs in 15.4 overs.

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!