Bhavnagar News
Get all the Daily Latest Bhavnagar and Gujarati News

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

Indian women’s team announced, Harmanpreet Kaur will take over the command of the team


- Advertisement -

Indian women's team announced, Harmanpreet Kaur will take over the command of the team

Commonwealth Games 2022: The Indian women’s cricket team for the Commonwealth Games 2022 has been announced. Harmanpreet Kaur has been made the captain of the team, while opener Smriti Mandhana has been made the vice-captain. Apart from Yastika Bhatia, Tania Bhatia has been selected as the wicketkeeper. At the same time, all-rounder Sneh Rana has returned to the team, who could not play in the Sri Lanka series due to injury. India, Barbados, Australia, and Pakistan have been placed in Group A. While Sri Lanka, England, New Zealand and South Africa have been placed in Group B. The Indian team will start its campaign on July 29 with a match against Australia. All the matches will be played in the format of 20-20 overs. The top two teams from both the groups will advance to the semi-finals.

Tania Bhatia returns to the team

Talking about the players, the selection of Tania Bhatia in the team has been shocking. He has scored just 166 runs in his 22 innings at an average of 9.72. Bengal’s Richa Ghosh, veteran leg-spinner Poonam Yadav and fast bowler Simran Dil Bahadur have been kept in the standby list.

Indian team squad

Harmanpreet (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (Vice-Captain), Shefali Verma, S. Meghna, Tania Bhatia (wk), Yastika Bhatia (wk), Deepti Sharma, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Pooja Vastrakar, Meghna Singh, Renuka Singh, Jemimah Rodrigues, Radha Yadav, Harleen Deol, Sneh Rana.

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!