Bhavnagar News
Get all the Daily Latest Bhavnagar and Gujarati News

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

INDW vs SLW 3RD ODI: Indian team clean sweep, Harmanpreet Kaur created history


- Advertisement -

Harmanpreet Kaur - India TV Hindi


  • Indian women’s team did a clean sweep of Sri Lanka
  • India beat Sri Lanka by 39 runs in 3rd ODI
  • Captain Harmanpreet got a historic win in the first ODI series

The Indian women’s team wiped out Sri Lanka on its own land. In the final match of the series, the Indian team defeated the hosts Sri Lanka by 39 runs. This victory made this series of three ODIs historic for captain Harmanpreet.

Captain Harmanpreet made the first ODI series memorable

Captain Mithali Raj retired from international cricket in June, after which Harmanpreet was given the full-time captaincy of the T20 as well as the ODI team. Harmanpreet made a clean sweep of Sri Lanka in her first ODI series as a full-time captain.

Harmanpreet, Pooja and Shefali shine in batting

In the third ODI of the series, everyone was expected to rock the field once again from Shefali Verma and Smriti Mandhana. Although Mandhana could score only six runs, opener Shefali gave strength to the team by playing an innings of 49 runs in 50 balls. Shefali and Yastika Bhatia shared a 59-run partnership for the second wicket.

Captain Harmanpreet has been the most consistent performing player for India in the current series. In the first ODI, he scored 44 runs with one wicket and in this match also he maintained the same rhythm. Batting at number six, Harmanpreet scored the highest 75 runs and also took one wicket.

Pooja Vastrakar, who came to bat at number eight in the lower order, scored a fine half-century. He played a tremendous innings of 56 runs in 65 balls with the help of three sixes and set a target of 256 runs for Sri Lanka to win.

Great performance by Indian bowlers

In this ODI series, fast bowler Renuka Singh made a great impression but he did not get any wicket in the last match. As a result, Sri Lanka managed to touch the 200 mark for the first time in this series. For Sri Lanka, captain Chamari Atapattu, Hasini Perera and Nilakshi de Silva batted well but failed to put up a big total. Rajeshwari Gaikwad got the most three wickets for India, while Meghna Singh and Pooja Vastrakar got 2-2 successes.

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!