Bhavnagar News
Get all the Daily Latest Bhavnagar and Gujarati News

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

Serena Williams hints at retirement, has captured the Grand Slam title 23 times


- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

Serena Williams - India TV Hindi News
Image Source : GETTYIMAGES
Serena Williams


  • Serena Williams won 23 Grand Slam titles
  • Win 7-7 times Australian Open and Wimbledon, 6 times US Open and 3 times French Open
  • Tennis star hints at retirement on Instagram post

Serene Williams Retirement: America’s legendary tennis player Serena Williams has hinted at retirement. In fact, 23-time Grand Slam winner Williams shared a cover photo on her Instagram account and talked about moving in a new direction. Serena said she is ready to break away from tennis after winning 23 Grand Slam titles where her focus will be on thinking about the birth of her second child along with business interests.

Let us tell you that Serena told in her article in ‘Vogue magazine’, “I will be 41 years old this month and I have to give time to other things.” Serena, one of the greatest tennis players, said that she would retire. She doesn’t like the word and at this point in her life is looking to “focus on getting better at things other than tennis, things that are very important to her.” Serena in Toronto as she prepares for the US Open I am playing in National Bank Open Tennis Tournament.

Sharing the cover photo in her Instagram post, Serena also wrote, “September cover page of Vogue. There comes a time in life when we have to turn in a different direction. Those times are difficult, especially when You love something too much. I enjoy tennis. But now the countdown is on. I have to focus on the responsibility of being a mother and building myself as a new Serena. I’m in the next few I want to enjoy the week to the fullest.”

When did Serena win which Grand Slam?

grand slam tournament When did Serena win?
Australian Open 2003, 2005, 2007, 2009, 2010, 2015, 2017
French Open 2002, 2013, 2015
Wimbledon 2002, 2003, 2009, 2010, 2012, 2015, 2016
US Open 1999, 2002, 2008, 2012, 2013, 2014

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!